International Association of Nanotech


The 3rd International Congress of NanoBiotechnology & Nanomedicine NanoBio 2009

June 22-24, 2009
San Francisco Airport Crowne Plaza

NanoBio 2009

The International Association of Nanotechnology is now accepting abstracts for the upcoming 3rd International Congress of Nanobiotechnology & Nanomedicine 2009, which will be held on June 22- 24, 2009 at the San Francisco Airport Crowne Plaza, in in  San Francisco, California, the USA.


Nano scale characterization
Nano Tools
Nanoscale medical imaging
Medical diagnostics
Nanoparticles Toxicology
Heath Safety Implications
Intellectual Property
Venture capital investment
and other related topics
Intellectual Property and Technology Transfer
Education & Workforce Training
Societal & Environmental Impacts
Capital Funding and Grants for Start-up Ventures

Abstract submission deadline: March 1, 2009

How to submit an Abstract

Please email your abstract in MS Word file (.doc file) and in Adobe Acrobat format (.pdf) to

Complete and submit the online form:


Registration online:


Past Events

March 3-4, 2009

Our Corporate Offices
290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126


Download a 1 page flyer

For a speaking opportunity, please complete the Speaker Form

For more information, please visit the web page of our partner, the Clean Tech Institute

For more info, please visit:


A monthly networking event for business executives, entrepreneurs, scientists, engineers, and all professionals who are interested in the emerging field of nanotechnology, bionanotechnology and clean technology.

The Forum is normally scheduled to be held on the 3rd Tuesday on the month at the Corporate Headquarters of the International Association of Nanotechnology, in San Jose, California.

Upcoming Meeting: to be announced

Location: Corporate Offices of the International Association of Nanotechnology
1290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126


Light appetizers and beverage will be served at 5:30 PM
5:30 PM-6:30PM: Networking & light dinner
6:30 PM-8:00PM: Presentation and group discussion

Registration Fee: $10 for members; $10 for CINANO Alumni; $20 for non-members and $30 at the door

Registration on-line:

For speaking opportunity in the future events, please visit:

For more information, please contact us at 408-280-6222 or email to


Past Events

Nanoscale Materials Stewardship Seminar

October 9, 2008
International Association of Nanotechnology HQ
1290 Parkmoor Ave, San Jose, CA

Join the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA) and the California Environmental Protection Agency (CALEPA) to discuss new initiatives and implement mutually beneficial standards for nanoparticles.


Jim Alwood
Program Manager, Chemical Control Division
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Jeff Wong
Chief Scientist, Department of Toxic Substances Control
California Environmental Protection Agency

Registration Fee $95
(includes conference materials and light lunch)

For more info:

Past Event

March 18- 19, 2008

Our Corporate Headquarters:
1290 Parkmoor Avenue,  San Jose, CA 95126 

The Clean Tech Innovation & Workforce 2008 will feature leading policy makers, venture capitalists, industry leaders, energy experts and educators in the emerging field of Clean Tech.

The Clean Tech Innovation & Growth Forum 2008 will feature panel discussions on the following topics:

• Advanced Technology Showcase
• Public Policy and regulations
• Infrastructure Development
• Best Practice, Codes and Standards
• Commercialization and Applications
• Investment Opportunities and Challenges
• Education and Workforce Training

Agenda: the Program Agenda in PDF can be downloaded from here.

The Honorable Mike Honda U.S. Congressman, 15th Congressional District of California

Annette Finsterbusch
Applied Ventures, LLC

Barry Cinnamon CEO,
Akeena Solar

Preston Roper
Executive Vice President, Tioga Energy
Alexei Andreev
Executive Vice President Managing Director
Harris & Harris Group
Nag Patibandla Director of Energy Products Division, Applied Materials

Fritz Prinz Director, Fuel Cells Consortium; Chair of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University

Mark Bernstein Managing Director of Energy Institute, University of Southern California

David Hochschild       VP of Solaria and CPUC Commissioner in San Francisco
Ricardo Angel
Senior Vice President,
GE Energy Financial Services

Neal Dikeman
Jane Capital Partners

Dan Kalafatas
President & COO,
Chris Busch Economist, California Climate Program/Union of Concerned Scientists Barry Worthington Executive Director, United States Energy Association
Geoff Sharples Director, Electra
Roland Winston Professor of Natural Sciences & Engineering Chair, University of California, Merced Daniel Hullah
Associate, Rockport Capital Partners
Randy Lewis Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Nancy Pfund
Managing Partner
DBL Investors
Margret J. Kim
Senior Advisor for International Climate Change,
California Air Resources Board

Jennifer Oliver Director, Center of Excellence , West Valley College
John Carrese Director, Center of Excellence, City College of San Francisco
Sue Kateley
Executive Director
California Solar Energy Industries Association
Jin Zhang Professor of Chemistry, University of California, Santa Cruz
Heidi Livingston Eisips
Korala Consulting
Rahul Young
ICF International
Lyndon Rive
Founder & CEO
Peter Hsiao
Morrison & Foerster, LLP
Mark C. Trexler
Managing Director, Global Consulting Services,

Michael Pak
Leonard Sharp
VP of Marketing
Silicon Valley Solar



4th International Congress of Nanotechnology (ICNT) 2007
Clean Tech Congress 2007

November 5-8, 2007, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel San Francisco Airport 

We would like to thank our sponsors, exhibitors, speakers, participants, friends and colleagues, staff and volunteers who have made the 2007 Congress a success.

                                         ICNT-Clean Tech 2007 Brochure


We are pleased to welcome our keynote speakers for the 4th International Congress of Nanotechnology/Clean Tech Congress 2007

Prof. Roger Kornberg
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry in 2006
Prof. Harry Kroto
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry in 1996
Prof. Roger Kornberg
Assembly Member Loni Hancock Senator Leland Yee, PhD





© 2002-2007
International Association for Nanotechnology. All rights reserved - Privacy Policy

International Association of Nanotechnology, Inc.
Headquarters: 1290 Parkmoor Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126 USA
Sacramento Office: 2386 Fair Oaks Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95825 USA 
Tel. 916-481-8100 and 408-239-4244  Fax. 408-280-6255